Contact Information for Elected Officials

Contact List- Charles County Board of Education, Commissioners and Legislators

 

EACC Member Town Hall: Wed., Feb. 25, 2015, NPHS Auditorium, 5:00 – 7:00 PM

 EACC Rep Assembly/MSEA “Call to Action”: Wed., March 11, 2015, 5:00PM

 

Board of Education:

 Chairman: Virginia McGraw, email: vmcgraw@ccboe.com

Vice-chair: Michael Lukas, email: mlukas@ccboe.com

Board Member: Jennifer Abell, email: jabell@ccboe.com

Board Member: Mark Crawford, email: mcrawford@ccboe.com

Board Member: Victoria T. Kelly, email: vtkelly@ccboe.com

Board Member: Margaret T. Marshall, email: mtmarshall@ccboe.com

Board Member: Barbara. S. Palko, email: bpalko@ccboe.com

Superintendent of Schools, Kimberly Hill, email: khill@ccboe.com

Student Member, Georgia Benson, email: gbenson@ccboe.com

 

Board of Education Meetings

Public Session begins at 1:00 PM, Public Forum begins at 6:00 PM

  • Tuesday, March 10, 2015
  • Tuesday, April 14, 2015
  • Tuesday, May 12, 2015
  • Tuesday, June 9, 2015

 

Charles County Commissioners:

Phone: 301-645-0550  / 301-870-3000

8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. M-F

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 2150, La Plata, MD 20646

 

Commissioner President Peter Murphy, email: MurphyP@CharlesCountyMD.gov

Commissioner Vice-President , District 1, Ken Robinson, email: RobinsonK@CharlesCountyMD.gov

Commissioner, District 2, Debra Davis, email: DavisD@CharlesCountyMD.gov

Commissioner, District 3, Amanda Stewart, email: StewartA@CharlesCountyMD.gov

Commissioner, District 4, Bobby Rucci, email: BRucci@CharlesCountyMD.gov

 

Commissioner Meetings:

  • Tuesday each week between 9 a.m. and 4 p.m.,
  • Wednesday each week between 2 p.m. and 7 p.m. in the Commissioners’ Meeting Room on the first floor of the Charles County Government Building.
  • Meetings are aired live on Charles County Government cable television (CCGTV) stations—Comcast channel 95 and Verizon channel 10—and rebroadcast during the week.

 

Commissioners’ Budget Forum: April 22, 2015

 

State Legislators:

Senators:

Senator MIKE MILLER, JR., President of Senate

District 27, Calvert, Charles & Prince George’s Counties

(410) 841-3700, (301) 858-3700

1-800-492-7122, ext. 3700 (toll free)

e-mail: thomas.v.mike.miller@senate.state.md.us

 

Senator MAC MIDDLETON

District 28, Charles County

(410) 841-3616, (301) 858-3616

1-800-492-7122, ext. 3616 (toll free)

e-mail: thomas.mclain.middleton@senate.state.md.us

 

House of Delegates:

Delegate JAMES E. PROCTOR, JR.

District 27A, Charles & Prince George’s Counties

(410) 841-3083, (301) 858-3083

1-800-492-7122, ext. 3083 (toll free)

e-mail: james.proctor@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate  SALLY JAMESON

District 28, Charles County

410) 841-3337, (301) 858-3337

1-800-492-7122, ext. 3337 (toll free)

e-mail: sally.jameson@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate EDITH PATTERSON

 District 28, Charles County

(410) 841-3247, (301) 858-3247

1-800-492-7122, ext. 3247 (toll free)

e-mail: edith.patterson@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate C. T. WILSON

District 28, Charles County

(410) 841-3325, (301) 858-3325

1-800-492-7122, ext. 3325 (toll free)

e-mail: ct.wilson@house.state.md.us