Teacher Planning Days

TEACHER PLANNING DAYS

School Year 2016-2017

  The FY 2017 Negotiated Agreement between the EACC and the BOE provides:

 

 

Ten early dismissal days:

  • A minimum of 2 hours is devoted to teacher planning after students leave
  • Unit I members may opt to work at an alternate location
  • No mandatory meetings allowed

 

Four report card preparation days:

  • A minimum of 2 hours at the end of 1st and 3rd quarter
  • One half teacher work day at the end of 2nd quarter (3.5 hours, not including lunch)
  • At least four hours at the end of 4th quarter
  •         Those with Seniors: due dates for grades will be set at an earlier date by central office, but two hours will be allotted for report card preparation
  • No mandatory meetings allowed

 

The following 2-hour early dismissal days are DESIGNATED TEACHER PLANNING:

  1. Wednesday, September 28, 2016
  2. Monday, October 10, 2016
  3. Thursday, October 20, 2016
  4. Friday, January 13, 2016
  5. Tuesday, February 28, 2016
  6. Friday, March 10, 2016
  7. Monday, May 22, 2016
  8. Thursday, June 1, 2016
  9. Thursday, June 15, 2016 (2-hour early dismissal) *
  10. Friday, June 16, 2016 (2-hour early dismissal) *

 

The following days are DESIGNATED REPORT CARD PREP:

  1. Thursday, November 3, 2016 (2-hour early dismissal)
  2. Friday, January 27, 2016 ( ½ day/principal in-service)
  3. Wednesday, March 29, 2016 (2-hour early dismissal)
  4. Tuesday, June 13, 2016 (2-hour early dismissal)
  5. Wednesday, June 14, 2016 (2-hour early dismissal)

*A total of 4 hours at the end of the fourth quarter is negotiated – this time can be divided into two days as above.

End of the year dates will be pushed back, if necessary, based on the number of snow days used.

(revised 09-21-16)