Staff/Board Profiles

Dawn Pipkin

Unit I UniServ Director for the following schools: Barnhart, Berry, Billingsley, Brown, Craik, Davis, Diggs, FB Gwynn, Gale-Bailey, Hanson, Henson, Higdon, Indian Head, JC Parks, Jenifer, La Plata, Malcolm, Mattawoman, Matula, McDonough, Middleton, Mitchell,Mt Hope, Mudd, Nanjemoy Creek, Neal, Piccowaxen, Ryon, Somers, St Charles, Stethem, Stoddert, TC Martin, Turner, Wade  

Randy Mickens

Unit I UniServ Director for the following schools: Lackey, North Point, Smallwood, Stone, Westlake

Veronica Golden

Veronica Golden graduated from Edinboro University of Pennsylvania in 2006 and began teaching art at McDonough High School, in 2008 Veronica began teaching art at Gale-Bailey Elementary. Veronica serves on the EACC Executive Board and is the Chair for the EACC Government Relations Committee.

Leslie Schroeck

Leslie Schroeck has a B.S. in Secondary Education – Mathematics from Slippery Rock University and a M.Ed. in Guidance and Counseling from Bowie State University. She began her teaching career in Charles County in 1990 and worked as a math teacher at Benjamin Stoddert and Mattawoman Middle Schools before becoming a school counselor at La

Denise Pratt

Denise began teaching elementary general music in Charles County Public Schools in 2005. Previously, she was a long term music substitute from 2002 – 2005. In addition to serving on the Executive Board as a Member at Large, she serves on Government Relations Committee for EACC. She also is on Executive Board of the Arts

Dan Besseck

Unit II Members – refers to directors, coordinators, principals, vice principals, administrative assistants, supervisors, specialists, assistant supervisors, psychologists, and pupil personnel workers.