Contact List for Elected Officials

Contact List- Charles County Board of Education, Commissioners and Legislators

 

Board of Education:

 

Board Member: Jennifer Abell, email: jabell@ccboe.com

Board Member: Michael Lukas, email: mlukas@ccboe.com

Board Member: Virginia McGraw, email: vmcgraw@ccboe.com

Board Member: Elizabeth Brown, email:

Board Member: David Hancock, email:

Board Member: Latina Wilson, email:

 

Superintendent of Schools, Kimberly Hill, email: khill@ccboe.com

Student Member, Krisha Patel, email: studentboardmember@ccboe.com

 

 

Board of Education Meetings

 

 

Charles County Commissioners:

Phone: 301-645-0550  / 301-870-3000

8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. M-F

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 2150, La Plata, MD 20646

 

Commissioner President Reuben Collins, email: CollinsR@CharlesCountyMD.gov

Commissioner, District 1, Gilbert Bowling, email: BowlingG@CharlesCountyMD.gov

Commissioner, District 2, Thomasina Coates, email: CoatesT@CharlesCountyMD.gov

Commissioner, District 3, Amanda Stewart, email: StewartA@CharlesCountyMD.gov

Commissioner, District 4, Bobby Rucci, email: BRucci@CharlesCountyMD.gov

 

Commissioner Meetings:

Are held in the Commissioners’ Meeting Room on the first floor of the Charles County Government Building.

  • Tuesday each week typically begin at 10 a.m.
  • Wednesday afternoons on an as needed basis.
  • Meetings are aired live on Charles County Government cable television (CCGTV) stations—Comcast channel 95 and Verizon channel 10—and rebroadcast during the week.

A weekly meeting agenda is published each Thursday on the BoardDocs website and each Friday in the Maryland Independent Newspaper.

State Legislators:

Senators:

Senator MIKE MILLER, JR., President of Senate

District 27, Calvert, Charles & Prince George’s Counties

(410) 841-3700, (301) 858-3700

1-800-492-7122, ext. 3700 (toll free)

e-mail: thomas.v.mike.miller@senate.state.md.us

 

Senator Arthur Ellis

District 28, Charles County

(410) 841-3616, (301) 858-3616

1-800-492-7122, ext. (toll free)

e-mail:   @senate.state.md.us

House of Delegates:

Delegate  SUSIE PROCTOR

District 27A, Charles & Prince George’s Counties

(410) 841-3083, (301) 858-3083

1-800-492-7122, ext. 3083 (toll free)

e-mail: susie.proctor@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate  Deborah Davis

District 28, Charles County

410) 841-3337, (301) 858-3337

1-800-492-7122, ext.  (toll free)

e-mail:

 

Delegate EDITH PATTERSON

 District 28, Charles County

(410) 841-3247, (301) 858-3247

1-800-492-7122, ext. 3247 (toll free)

e-mail: edith.patterson@house.state.md.us

 

Delegate C. T. WILSON

District 28, Charles County

(410) 841-3325, (301) 858-3325

1-800-492-7122, ext. 3325 (toll free)

e-mail: ct.wilson@house.state.md.us

 

EACC Lobbying in Annapolis Dates:

Look under Register for Events to sign up to join EACC for Lobbying on Monday nights. Registration will begin in December of each year.